dja/scandal.git
7 years agoa dependency list: working towards a simpler install process master
Daniel Axtens [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 17:20:51 +0000 (01:20 +0800)]
a dependency list: working towards a simpler install process

7 years agoMerge remote branch 'remotes/origin/ocropus'
Daniel Axtens [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 16:52:02 +0000 (00:52 +0800)]
Merge remote branch 'remotes/origin/ocropus'

* remotes/origin/ocropus:
  Don't try full ocr, it's useless.
  change bebook optimisation to simple trim. still needs work.
  Fix issue where entire physical pages would disappear.
  Don't redo binarise if not needed.
  Do less with unpaper.
  Update docs, various fixes.
  ocropus as soon as possible

7 years agodummy commit to try to get merge to work
Daniel Axtens [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 16:51:34 +0000 (00:51 +0800)]
dummy commit to try to get merge to work

7 years ago.gitignore to ignore .DS_Store
Daniel Axtens [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 16:14:39 +0000 (00:14 +0800)]
.gitignore to ignore .DS_Store

7 years agoDon't try full ocr, it's useless.
Daniel Axtens [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 04:18:23 +0000 (12:18 +0800)]
Don't try full ocr, it's useless.

7 years agochange bebook optimisation to simple trim. still needs work.
Daniel Axtens [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 04:14:32 +0000 (12:14 +0800)]
change bebook optimisation to simple trim. still needs work.

7 years agoFix issue where entire physical pages would disappear.
Daniel Axtens [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 06:10:11 +0000 (14:10 +0800)]
Fix issue where entire physical pages would disappear.

7 years agoDon't redo binarise if not needed.
Daniel Axtens [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 04:59:28 +0000 (12:59 +0800)]
Don't redo binarise if not needed.

7 years agoDo less with unpaper.
Daniel Axtens [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 04:34:39 +0000 (12:34 +0800)]
Do less with unpaper.

7 years agoUpdate docs, various fixes.
Daniel Axtens [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 12:45:56 +0000 (20:45 +0800)]
Update docs, various fixes.

7 years agoocropus as soon as possible
Daniel Axtens [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 10:39:06 +0000 (18:39 +0800)]
ocropus as soon as possible

7 years ago-no-blurfilter -> --no-blurfilter Le Sigh
Daniel Axtens [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 13:49:03 +0000 (21:49 +0800)]
-no-blurfilter -> --no-blurfilter Le Sigh

7 years agogrey -> gray. Should have tested before committing.
Daniel Axtens [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 13:43:27 +0000 (21:43 +0800)]
grey -> gray. Should have tested before committing.

7 years agofix syntax error (aborted check)
Daniel Axtens [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 12:50:51 +0000 (20:50 +0800)]
fix syntax error (aborted check)

7 years agomajor clean
Daniel Axtens [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 11:49:48 +0000 (19:49 +0800)]
major clean

7 years agoWhatever it was I was doing when semester got busy.
Daniel Axtens [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 08:29:03 +0000 (16:29 +0800)]
Whatever it was I was doing when semester got busy.

8 years agoReduce size of bebook output, it doesn't change the fact only 2 zoom levels are avail...
Daniel Axtens [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 15:44:59 +0000 (23:44 +0800)]
Reduce size of bebook output, it doesn't change the fact only 2 zoom levels are available.

8 years agodo it properly this time
Daniel Axtens [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 13:09:59 +0000 (21:09 +0800)]
do it properly this time

8 years agoTake out a hack only useful for a particular old book scan; use png in intermediate...
Daniel Axtens [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 13:06:43 +0000 (21:06 +0800)]
Take out a hack only useful for a particular old book scan; use png in intermediate steps

8 years agoMade some auto-detection of work already done work; enabled another force flag.
Daniel Axtens [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 08:11:56 +0000 (16:11 +0800)]
Made some auto-detection of work already done work; enabled another force flag.

8 years agoBroke my_seq out to its own file (it handles the lack of seq on mac os x and the...
Daniel Axtens [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 07:46:33 +0000 (15:46 +0800)]
Broke my_seq out to its own file (it handles the lack of seq on mac os x and the lack of jot on linux)

8 years agoImprove comments.
Daniel Axtens [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 07:35:18 +0000 (15:35 +0800)]
Improve comments.

8 years agoImproved border artifact work; dealing with blank scans; 2up page detection
Daniel Axtens [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 07:32:14 +0000 (15:32 +0800)]
Improved border artifact work; dealing with blank scans; 2up page detection

8 years agoImproved ability to cope with border artifacts.
Daniel Axtens [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 11:40:16 +0000 (19:40 +0800)]
Improved ability to cope with border artifacts.

8 years agoFix BeBook optimisation
Daniel Axtens [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 08:53:51 +0000 (16:53 +0800)]
Fix BeBook optimisation

8 years ago*sigh*
Daniel Axtens [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 06:31:40 +0000 (14:31 +0800)]
*sigh*

8 years agoanother fix. should test before committing.
Daniel Axtens [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 06:30:54 +0000 (14:30 +0800)]
another fix. should test before committing.

8 years agobugfix
Daniel Axtens [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 06:20:37 +0000 (14:20 +0800)]
bugfix

8 years agoBeBook One arrived. Optimisations
Daniel Axtens [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 06:15:28 +0000 (14:15 +0800)]
BeBook One arrived. Optimisations

8 years agoOption to set format. Defualt is now png
Daniel Axtens [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 03:49:00 +0000 (11:49 +0800)]
Option to set format. Defualt is now png

8 years agoAutodetect depth sensibly
Daniel Axtens [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 13:55:09 +0000 (21:55 +0800)]
Autodetect depth sensibly

8 years agoDPI support and detection
Daniel Axtens [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 15:53:27 +0000 (23:53 +0800)]
DPI support and detection

8 years agoAdd a border before trimming; this allows it to be safely used on nice clean scans
Daniel Axtens [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 11:02:26 +0000 (19:02 +0800)]
Add a border before trimming; this allows it to be safely used on nice clean scans

8 years agolinux compat
Daniel Axtens [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 10:24:31 +0000 (18:24 +0800)]
linux compat

8 years agoinitial
Daniel Axtens [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 05:43:10 +0000 (13:43 +0800)]
initial

UCC git Repository :: git.ucc.asn.au