ipdf/vfpu.git
5 years agoDon't print random debug information master
Sam Moore [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 15:26:18 +0000 (23:26 +0800)]
Don't print random debug information

-_-

Incidentally that facial expression is from Peanuts (Charlie Brown).

5 years agoTidy File I/O in mainloop
Sam Moore [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 15:20:41 +0000 (23:20 +0800)]
Tidy File I/O in mainloop

I tried really hard to do binary file I/O but failed.

Guess how VHDL represents a file of "bits"?
As an ASCII text file of "0" or "1" (!)

So looks like ASCII string -> hex -> std_logic_vector is best we can do.
I guess what people don't know won't hurt them... much.

Fixed some mistakes, mainloop was still trying to read the comparison output, also I called the file "input_file"
and there was a variable called "input" still that was getting read -_-

5 years agoStart to adapt so we can change the representation
Sam Moore [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 15:07:40 +0000 (23:07 +0800)]
Start to adapt so we can change the representation

Specifically, remove the magic 8 bit exponent / 23 bit mantissa (32 bit IEEE) numbers.

There are *a lot* of them. A lot are still there.

=> Don't run this vfpu it is probably broken.
   At the very least do not change any of the constants in fpupack.vhd

5 years agoAdd Makefile, change original tester to be the vfpu
Sam Moore [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 04:53:55 +0000 (12:53 +0800)]
Add Makefile, change original tester to be the vfpu

5 years agoInitial Commit (steal code from https://github.com/jop-devel/jop)
Sam Moore [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 11:23:53 +0000 (19:23 +0800)]
Initial Commit (steal code from https://github.com/jop-devel/jop)

All code in the initial commit is as it was in the jop repo at the time. jop is under GPL 3.0

Note we are only taking the fpu from /vhdl/fpu - jop is a much larger project implementing the full JVM.

From this point onwards all changes are by the commit author(s).

UCC git Repository :: git.ucc.asn.au