uccvend-vendserver.git
3 weeks agoAdd SIGUSR1 traceback (made by jimbo, committed by TPG) master
James Arcus [Sun, 23 Jun 2019 06:41:58 +0000 (14:41 +0800)]
Add SIGUSR1 traceback (made by jimbo, committed by TPG)

3 weeks agoSwitch pin checks from filesystem to dispense server
John Hodge [Sun, 23 Jun 2019 06:38:36 +0000 (14:38 +0800)]
Switch pin checks from filesystem to dispense server

6 months ago2018 ROM installed - revert display workaround
[NTU] [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 09:14:14 +0000 (17:14 +0800)]
2018 ROM installed - revert display workaround

17 months agoVendServer - Log when a vend fails
John Hodge [Mon, 5 Feb 2018 16:30:46 +0000 (00:30 +0800)]
VendServer - Log when a vend fails

17 months agoMIFARE: compatibility with PySerial 3
David Adam [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 09:05:12 +0000 (17:05 +0800)]
MIFARE: compatibility with PySerial 3

19 months agoCorrected a 'slef' to 'self' in VendServer.py
Zack Wong [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 07:06:06 +0000 (15:06 +0800)]
Corrected a 'slef' to 'self' in VendServer.py

2 years agoFix another place where logout isn't done
John Hodge [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 04:39:31 +0000 (12:39 +0800)]
Fix another place where logout isn't done

2 years agoLog out on reset
John Hodge [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 07:31:31 +0000 (15:31 +0800)]
Log out on reset

2 years agoMisc auth fixes
John Hodge [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 12:20:42 +0000 (20:20 +0800)]
Misc auth fixes

2 years agoVendServer - Set username state on MIFARE auth, clear MIFARE id on logout
John Hodge [Mon, 20 Feb 2017 13:17:32 +0000 (21:17 +0800)]
VendServer - Set username state on MIFARE auth, clear MIFARE id on logout

2 years agoFix MIFARE card enrollment and login
John Hodge [Mon, 20 Feb 2017 11:14:37 +0000 (19:14 +0800)]
Fix MIFARE card enrollment and login

2 years agoVendServer - Work around display bug
John Hodge [Sun, 19 Feb 2017 11:38:27 +0000 (19:38 +0800)]
VendServer - Work around display bug

2 years agoOpenDispense - Fix to actually work
John Hodge [Sun, 19 Feb 2017 11:38:08 +0000 (19:38 +0800)]
OpenDispense - Fix to actually work

2 years agoBump version number
John Hodge [Sun, 19 Feb 2017 10:54:54 +0000 (18:54 +0800)]
Bump version number

2 years agoMove MIFARE database to dispense
John Hodge [Sun, 19 Feb 2017 10:45:09 +0000 (18:45 +0800)]
Move MIFARE database to dispense

4 years agoRemove redundant code associated with Bernard Postgres Dispense prototype
Mark Tearle [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 09:37:06 +0000 (17:37 +0800)]
Remove redundant code associated with Bernard Postgres Dispense prototype

4 years agoFix logging and pin checking in OpenDispense.py
Mark Tearle [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 09:16:05 +0000 (17:16 +0800)]
Fix logging and pin checking in OpenDispense.py

4 years agoAlter display code to pad with spaces and simplify
Mark Tearle [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 09:02:08 +0000 (17:02 +0800)]
Alter display code to pad with spaces and simplify

4 years agoRemove dot twiddling on display
Mark Tearle [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 08:44:22 +0000 (16:44 +0800)]
Remove dot twiddling on display

4 years agoRemoved large chunks of unused code
Mitchell Pomery [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 05:59:39 +0000 (13:59 +0800)]
Removed large chunks of unused code

4 years agoMinor bug fixes to get it working
Mitchell Pomery [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 04:23:29 +0000 (12:23 +0800)]
Minor bug fixes to get it working

4 years agoImplimenting the abstracted dispense class into the code
Mitchell Pomery [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 04:10:58 +0000 (12:10 +0800)]
Implimenting the abstracted dispense class into the code

4 years agoFix up dispense abstraction
Mitchell Pomery [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 13:55:16 +0000 (21:55 +0800)]
Fix up dispense abstraction

4 years agoLast few changes, confirmed working on vending machine
Mitchell Pomery [Sat, 14 Mar 2015 07:18:48 +0000 (15:18 +0800)]
Last few changes, confirmed working on vending machine

4 years agoCreated VendServer Class
Mitchell Pomery [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 13:50:33 +0000 (21:50 +0800)]
Created VendServer Class

4 years agoRearranging file and adding comments
Mitchell Pomery [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 15:44:19 +0000 (23:44 +0800)]
Rearranging file and adding comments

4 years agoRearrange File Slightly
Mitchell Pomery [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 15:16:11 +0000 (23:16 +0800)]
Rearrange File Slightly

4 years agoAdded addCard to DispenseInterface
Mitchell Pomery [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 15:11:54 +0000 (23:11 +0800)]
Added addCard to DispenseInterface

4 years agoDispenseInterface and OpenDispense Implimentation created and tested. Not curruntly...
Mitchell Pomery [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 14:54:43 +0000 (22:54 +0800)]
DispenseInterface and OpenDispense Implimentation created and tested. Not curruntly used by VendServer

4 years agoAdd entrypoint to setup.py for vendserver
Mark Tearle [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 13:20:10 +0000 (21:20 +0800)]
Add entrypoint to setup.py for vendserver

4 years agoFix bug were cards read before logging in cannot be read until a logout occurs
Mitchell Pomery [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 06:34:00 +0000 (14:34 +0800)]
Fix bug were cards read before logging in cannot be read until a logout occurs

4 years agoMIFARE Reader only triggers once unless a new card is used
Mitchell Pomery [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 13:52:31 +0000 (21:52 +0800)]
MIFARE Reader only triggers once unless a new card is used

4 years agoFixed init script not working correctly
Mitchell Pomery [Sun, 1 Mar 2015 15:00:00 +0000 (23:00 +0800)]
Fixed init script not working correctly

4 years agoEnsure door opening triggers
Mitchell Pomery [Sun, 1 Mar 2015 15:12:00 +0000 (23:12 +0800)]
Ensure door opening triggers

4 years agoBUGFIX: Make FortuneIdler work as intended
Mark Tearle [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 13:37:49 +0000 (21:37 +0800)]
BUGFIX: Make FortuneIdler work as intended

4 years agoReorganise list of idlers
Mark Tearle [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 13:06:39 +0000 (21:06 +0800)]
Reorganise list of idlers

4 years agoModify idler selection algorithm
Mark Tearle [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 13:00:48 +0000 (21:00 +0800)]
Modify idler selection algorithm

4 years agoTidy up Idler initialisation and affinity setting
Mark Tearle [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 07:58:29 +0000 (15:58 +0800)]
Tidy up Idler initialisation and affinity setting

4 years agoBUGFIX: FIx up strings in idler
Mark Tearle [Mon, 8 Dec 2014 15:55:24 +0000 (23:55 +0800)]
BUGFIX: FIx up strings in idler

4 years agoUpdate pizza supply information to Broadway Pizza
Mark Tearle [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 15:01:33 +0000 (23:01 +0800)]
Update pizza supply information to Broadway Pizza

4 years agoAdd installation instructions vendserver-python-packaging
Mark Tearle [Sat, 15 Nov 2014 04:26:08 +0000 (12:26 +0800)]
Add installation instructions

4 years agoAdd init script (from Bob)
Mark Tearle [Sat, 15 Nov 2014 04:21:50 +0000 (12:21 +0800)]
Add init script (from Bob)

4 years agoAdd python-ldap requirement
Mark Tearle [Sat, 15 Nov 2014 03:55:34 +0000 (11:55 +0800)]
Add python-ldap requirement

4 years agoUpdate setup.py and setup.cfg to reflect where VendServer should be installed
Mark Tearle [Sat, 15 Nov 2014 03:16:52 +0000 (11:16 +0800)]
Update setup.py and setup.cfg to reflect where VendServer should be installed

4 years agoPython Packaging Initial Commit
Mark Tearle [Sat, 15 Nov 2014 02:47:33 +0000 (10:47 +0800)]
Python Packaging Initial Commit

4 years agoAdd LICENSE file
Mark Tearle [Sat, 15 Nov 2014 02:37:47 +0000 (10:37 +0800)]
Add LICENSE file

4 years agoAdd AUTHORS file
Mark Tearle [Sat, 15 Nov 2014 02:29:53 +0000 (10:29 +0800)]
Add AUTHORS file

4 years agoRemove virtualvend due to bitrot. HACK-SLAH-BURN-ENDS
Mark Tearle [Sat, 8 Nov 2014 14:07:56 +0000 (22:07 +0800)]
Remove virtualvend due to bitrot.
Can always resurrect later.  In the interim, use virtualsnack

4 years agoMove VendServer code up a directory wholesale and rename
Mark Tearle [Sat, 8 Nov 2014 14:05:44 +0000 (22:05 +0800)]
Move VendServer code up a directory wholesale and rename

4 years agoRemove remaining bits of Bernard's postgres dispense
Mark Tearle [Sat, 8 Nov 2014 13:58:11 +0000 (21:58 +0800)]
Remove remaining bits of Bernard's postgres dispense

4 years agoFirst prune of top level directory HACK-SLASH-BURN-BEGINS
Mark Tearle [Sat, 8 Nov 2014 13:51:15 +0000 (21:51 +0800)]
First prune of top level directory

4 years agoswitch from popen2 to subprocess (fix deprecation warnings)
David Adam (zanchey) [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 12:37:51 +0000 (20:37 +0800)]
switch from popen2 to subprocess (fix deprecation warnings)

Signed-off-by: Mark Tearle <mark@tearle.com>
4 years agoadd .gitignore
David Adam (zanchey) [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 11:25:57 +0000 (19:25 +0800)]
add .gitignore

Signed-off-by: Mark Tearle <mark@tearle.com>
4 years agoUpdate README with repository details UPLOAD-TO-UCCGIT
Mark Tearle [Sat, 8 Nov 2014 03:48:50 +0000 (11:48 +0800)]
Update README with repository details

4 years agoMove README-MOVED to new filename
Mark Tearle [Sat, 8 Nov 2014 03:46:55 +0000 (11:46 +0800)]
Move README-MOVED to new filename

4 years agoAdd README-MOVED to note repository relocation to git IMPORT-FROM-UCCCVS
Mark Tearle [Sat, 8 Nov 2014 03:10:41 +0000 (03:10 +0000)]
Add README-MOVED to note repository relocation to git

5 years agosubprocess.Popen, new pin code, disabled users, bugfixes
John Hodge [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 06:51:35 +0000 (06:51 +0000)]
subprocess.Popen, new pin code, disabled users, bugfixes

6 years ago[TPG] Increased serial timeout to account for vend time
ACC Murphy [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 09:13:20 +0000 (09:13 +0000)]
[TPG] Increased serial timeout to account for vend time

6 years ago[TPG] Used 'dispense snack:<ID>' instead of 'dispense give'
ACC Murphy [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 08:41:45 +0000 (08:41 +0000)]
[TPG] Used 'dispense snack:<ID>' instead of 'dispense give'

6 years agoUpdated pin code to work off dispense server's copies
John Hodge [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 14:43:48 +0000 (14:43 +0000)]
Updated pin code to work off dispense server's copies

7 years ago[TPG] Misc changes for new dispense
ACC Murphy [Thu, 15 Sep 2011 09:39:16 +0000 (09:39 +0000)]
[TPG] Misc changes for new dispense

8 years agoUpdated snack config to use `dispense iteminfo` for prices (goodbye config file)
John Hodge [Wed, 4 May 2011 14:35:06 +0000 (14:35 +0000)]
Updated snack config to use `dispense iteminfo` for prices (goodbye config file)

8 years agoUpdated config locations for new machine (and MIFARE serial port)
John Hodge [Wed, 4 May 2011 08:57:12 +0000 (08:57 +0000)]
Updated config locations for new machine (and MIFARE serial port)

8 years agoUpdate for new dispense binary/syntax by [MRD]/[BOB]/[TPG]
David Adam [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 03:31:49 +0000 (03:31 +0000)]
Update for new dispense binary/syntax by [MRD]/[BOB]/[TPG]

8 years agoMIFARE: better logging, thanks to [TRS] I think
David Adam [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 03:29:12 +0000 (03:29 +0000)]
MIFARE: better logging, thanks to [TRS] I think

8 years agoBack out revision 1.3 & update for new password file; credentials are required to...
David Adam [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 03:25:33 +0000 (03:25 +0000)]
Back out revision 1.3 & update for new password file; credentials are required to add new cards in LDAP.

8 years agoUse an anonymous LDAP bind to search for MIFARE cards - server ACLs have been updated...
David Adam [Sun, 30 Jan 2011 06:06:56 +0000 (06:06 +0000)]
Use an anonymous LDAP bind to search for MIFARE cards - server ACLs have been updated to allow searches (but not reads) without credentials on this attribute.

11 years agofix uidNumber for three/four digit uids
David Adam [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 14:36:51 +0000 (14:36 +0000)]
fix uidNumber for three/four digit uids

11 years agoAdd enrolment.
Bernard Blackham [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 14:17:58 +0000 (14:17 +0000)]
Add enrolment.

11 years agoWork from tonight:
Bernard Blackham [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 13:25:50 +0000 (13:25 +0000)]
Work from tonight:
MIFARE integration.
Old DAA patches for balance showing.
Eat easter eggs.

11 years agoUpdate mifare port. Add function to get uid.
Bernard Blackham [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 13:21:21 +0000 (13:21 +0000)]
Update mifare port. Add function to get uid.

11 years agoadd menacing "FEED ME!"
Mark Tearle [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 11:43:02 +0000 (11:43 +0000)]
add menacing "FEED ME!"

11 years agoAdd MIFARE interface support, including LDAP layer.
David Adam [Fri, 22 Feb 2008 15:10:33 +0000 (15:10 +0000)]
Add MIFARE interface support, including LDAP layer.

All enquiries to <zanchey@ucc.gu.uwa.edu.au>.

11 years agonote vis pyserial
ACC Murphy [Sun, 6 Jan 2008 06:11:33 +0000 (06:11 +0000)]
note vis pyserial

change of timeout

11 years agoLAT version changes
ACC Murphy [Sun, 6 Jan 2008 06:08:41 +0000 (06:08 +0000)]
LAT version changes

11 years agoModified to remove direct manimpulation of serial port using termios
ACC Murphy [Sun, 6 Jan 2008 06:07:48 +0000 (06:07 +0000)]
Modified to remove direct manimpulation of serial port using termios
code found randomly on the net by Bernard

Now using
http://pyserial.sourceforge.net/

located in the python-serial package

Has been tested and working for a quarter of an hour at UCC :)

12 years agoPrice check on key 9 when not logged in.
Bernard Blackham [Mon, 5 Mar 2007 07:06:47 +0000 (07:06 +0000)]
Price check on key 9 when not logged in.

12 years agofix bugs and solve world poverty.
Bernard Blackham [Fri, 2 Mar 2007 12:33:13 +0000 (12:33 +0000)]
fix bugs and solve world poverty.

13 years agoshift the exit code >>8
ACC Murphy [Tue, 18 Apr 2006 06:52:21 +0000 (06:52 +0000)]
shift the exit code >>8

13 years agouse "give oday $price" so we can prune dispense
Matt Johnston [Tue, 18 Apr 2006 06:44:43 +0000 (06:44 +0000)]
use "give oday $price" so we can prune dispense

13 years agoFix autologout bug
Bernard Blackham [Thu, 8 Sep 2005 11:58:23 +0000 (11:58 +0000)]
Fix autologout bug

13 years agoforgot a space
Matt Johnston [Thu, 18 Aug 2005 12:26:06 +0000 (12:26 +0000)]
forgot a space

13 years agoPut the slot number after the drink name/price
Matt Johnston [Thu, 18 Aug 2005 12:18:20 +0000 (12:18 +0000)]
Put the slot number after the drink name/price

13 years agoitem pricing works now
Matt Johnston [Thu, 11 Aug 2005 10:51:48 +0000 (10:51 +0000)]
item pricing works now

13 years agoExplicit snack support
Matt Johnston [Thu, 11 Aug 2005 10:35:04 +0000 (10:35 +0000)]
Explicit snack support

14 years agoStuff done
Bernard Blackham [Sun, 8 May 2005 06:58:17 +0000 (06:58 +0000)]
Stuff done

14 years agoAnd here's a reworking of the idler logic.
Bernard Blackham [Sat, 7 May 2005 12:01:11 +0000 (12:01 +0000)]
And here's a reworking of the idler logic.

14 years agoA Greeting Idler
Bernard Blackham [Sat, 7 May 2005 12:00:38 +0000 (12:00 +0000)]
A Greeting Idler

14 years agoMake clock blink
Bernard Blackham [Sat, 7 May 2005 10:26:11 +0000 (10:26 +0000)]
Make clock blink

14 years agochmod pin automatically. remove boot up message now it doesnt take so long to boot.
Bernard Blackham [Sat, 7 May 2005 10:18:37 +0000 (10:18 +0000)]
chmod pin automatically. remove boot up message now it doesnt take so long to boot.

14 years agoRemove vending machine bootup time. Generate permutation in a smarter fashion.
Bernard Blackham [Fri, 6 May 2005 11:41:34 +0000 (11:41 +0000)]
Remove vending machine bootup time. Generate permutation in a smarter fashion.

14 years agodocument idlers and slow them down!
Mark Tearle [Fri, 6 May 2005 11:21:55 +0000 (11:21 +0000)]
document idlers and slow them down!
typo fix

14 years agobug fixes
Mark Tearle [Mon, 2 May 2005 10:06:43 +0000 (10:06 +0000)]
bug fixes
abstract out state changing mechanism
text speed into contstant

14 years agograndfather clock
Mark Tearle [Sat, 30 Apr 2005 09:27:51 +0000 (09:27 +0000)]
grandfather clock

14 years agofix deprecation warning
Mark Tearle [Fri, 29 Apr 2005 10:05:05 +0000 (10:05 +0000)]
fix deprecation warning

14 years agoMajor surgery mostly complete
Mark Tearle [Sat, 9 Apr 2005 14:17:30 +0000 (14:17 +0000)]
Major surgery mostly complete

Main loop that was work of the devil replaced with a state table
Code now broken out into smaller chunks ... that should be extensible.

New lights in UCC burn ... UCC hackers not used to bright light!

Still needs a bit more TLC before being put into production.

14 years agomore refactoring
Mark Tearle [Tue, 5 Apr 2005 09:55:01 +0000 (09:55 +0000)]
more refactoring

14 years agostart of refactoring
Mark Tearle [Mon, 4 Apr 2005 10:29:04 +0000 (10:29 +0000)]
start of refactoring

14 years agonotes for later
Mark Tearle [Wed, 2 Mar 2005 13:53:14 +0000 (13:53 +0000)]
notes for later

14 years ago * DoorClient.py; cleaned up and has an alarm timeout in case of
Grahame Bowland [Thu, 23 Dec 2004 16:02:02 +0000 (16:02 +0000)]
 * DoorClient.py; cleaned up and has an alarm timeout in case of
 getting stuck

UCC git Repository :: git.ucc.asn.au