I am an idiot: the quadtree code is now fixed.
authorDavid Gow <david@ingeniumdigital.com>
Wed, 13 Aug 2014 08:05:38 +0000 (16:05 +0800)
committerDavid Gow <david@ingeniumdigital.com>
Wed, 13 Aug 2014 08:10:02 +0000 (16:10 +0800)
commit04ab3830f779fdb92697a6b5101214ea462b765a
tree85e43c38080615fc7a2f585e68df7850f77b93cf
parent4f60a4a972fa76800580f8731aba54a8fe94e1fb
I am an idiot: the quadtree code is now fixed.

tl;dr: needed more * by 2.

iab;wtd*: The index buffers on the GPU contain _two_ elements per object,
one for the top left of the object's bounding box, one for the bottom-right.
We were taking that into account when computing the number of indices to give
the DrawElements() call, but not when calculating the offset into the buffer.

Oops.

*: I am bored; want tedious detail
src/objectrenderer.cpp

UCC git Repository :: git.ucc.asn.au