frenchie/icalparse.git
15 months agoTabs vs Spaces master 1.1
James French [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 05:00:58 +0000 (13:00 +0800)]
Tabs vs Spaces

15 months agoPython 3 cleanup, updated Facebook Calendar URL
James French [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 04:13:10 +0000 (12:13 +0800)]
Python 3 cleanup, updated Facebook Calendar URL

15 months agoUpdated for Python 3
James French [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 04:01:55 +0000 (12:01 +0800)]
Updated for Python 3

8 years agoMinor code cleanup 1.0
James French [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 15:38:08 +0000 (23:38 +0800)]
Minor code cleanup

- Corrected exitQuiet() & added missing call
- Disabled cgitb (left on by accident)

8 years agoWhitespace corrections
James French [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 14:12:14 +0000 (22:12 +0800)]
Whitespace corrections

8 years agoDisable Outlook Rules for Facebook
James French [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 14:42:58 +0000 (22:42 +0800)]
Disable Outlook Rules for Facebook

- Bugfixes as a bonus

8 years agoCGI/Local script merged
James French [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 14:31:57 +0000 (22:31 +0800)]
CGI/Local script merged

8 years agoRevert "Removed functions to do with Outlook ICS Files"
James French [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 14:20:51 +0000 (22:20 +0800)]
Revert "Removed functions to do with Outlook ICS Files"

This reverts commit ae40266069204ee411350d5fd3d31f40d89187af.
These changes should be better enabled with a toggle

8 years agoCode Restructure, Merging CGI
James French [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 14:10:04 +0000 (22:10 +0800)]
Code Restructure, Merging CGI

- Script should be callable from CGI or from local script
- Detects CGI and calls appropriately
- CGI code dummy for now

8 years agoMerge CGI code into main branch, this is more what I wanted to script for
James French [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 12:49:49 +0000 (20:49 +0800)]
Merge CGI code into main branch, this is more what I wanted to script for

8 years agoLeft debug enabled
James French [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 12:39:44 +0000 (20:39 +0800)]
Left debug enabled

8 years agoCorrected incorrect mime type cgi-1.0
James French [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 11:56:12 +0000 (19:56 +0800)]
Corrected incorrect mime type

8 years agoRemoved functions to do with Outlook ICS Files
James French [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 11:52:43 +0000 (19:52 +0800)]
Removed functions to do with Outlook ICS Files

- Facebook ICS processing doesn't need these rules.

8 years agoRemoved Duplicated function block
James French [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 11:50:45 +0000 (19:50 +0800)]
Removed Duplicated function block

- exDate listed twice after earlier merge hell

8 years agoRemoved Duplicated function block
James French [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 11:50:45 +0000 (19:50 +0800)]
Removed Duplicated function block

- exDate listed twice after earlier merge hell

8 years agoAdd timezone support to the CGI script
James French [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 11:49:42 +0000 (19:49 +0800)]
Add timezone support to the CGI script

- new tz parameter, set it to a valid database entry (eg Australia/Melbourne) to assume the calendar is in that timezone if not specified.
- Facebook seem to have gotten better with this, but why trust them.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cgi
James French [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 11:31:27 +0000 (19:31 +0800)]
Merge branch 'master' into cgi

8 years agoAdd timezone configuration
James French [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 11:23:03 +0000 (19:23 +0800)]
Add timezone configuration

- Change the way calendars with no timezone information are processed
- By default process calendars as if they're Australia/Perth. This differs from the config in the rules file.
- Can now specify other timezones on the command line.

8 years agoAdd ability to set custom timezones.
James French [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 10:24:24 +0000 (18:24 +0800)]
Add ability to set custom timezones.

- The rules files defaults to UTC so any scripts should change this accordingly.

8 years agoApparently the facebook key can have non alphanumeric stuff in it. Who knew?
James French [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 09:07:12 +0000 (17:07 +0800)]
Apparently the facebook key can have non alphanumeric stuff in it. Who knew?

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cgi
James French [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 08:46:27 +0000 (16:46 +0800)]
Merge branch 'master' into cgi

8 years agoFacebook Organiser Fix & iCal Workaround
James French [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 10:51:40 +0000 (18:51 +0800)]
Facebook Organiser Fix & iCal Workaround

- iCal/iPhone don't like multiple EXDATES on one line, break them out into
  seperate entries
- Changed where the organiser sits for facebook events that are group organised
- Todo: specify rule lists
- Ignored some files

8 years agoInput sanitisation
James French [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 07:51:58 +0000 (15:51 +0800)]
Input sanitisation

- UID must be numeric
- Key must be alphanumeric & 16 chars long
- Fixed missing vobject import

8 years agoNew CGI Script
James French [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 07:30:52 +0000 (15:30 +0800)]
New CGI Script

- Script is for parse of facebook calendars only due to input sanitisation
- May or may not contain dragons

8 years agoignoring a couple more files
James French [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 07:16:12 +0000 (15:16 +0800)]
ignoring a couple more files

10 years agoLeft in some erroneous Print Statements
James French [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 15:53:58 +0000 (23:53 +0800)]
Left in some erroneous Print Statements

10 years agoOutlook improvements
James French [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 15:50:41 +0000 (23:50 +0800)]
Outlook improvements

10 years agoParser rules update.
James French [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 16:07:27 +0000 (00:07 +0800)]
Parser rules update.

- Extended Content Rules made a little less zealous
- Facebook organiser included in the description (Google Calendar hides it)
- Multiple EXDATE entries broken out from single lines to multiple.

10 years agore-added license (whoops). Copyright this year 0.8 version-0.8
James French [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 15:39:53 +0000 (23:39 +0800)]
re-added license (whoops). Copyright this year

10 years agoVobject implementation
James French [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 15:28:56 +0000 (23:28 +0800)]
Vobject implementation

10 years agoBeginning of a series of changes to use vobject
James French [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 14:31:22 +0000 (22:31 +0800)]
Beginning of a series of changes to use vobject

It makes more sense to use a maintained library. What was an exercise in
unicode and ical RFCs is easier done by other people

11 years agoMuch more robust about handling Content-Type 0.7.2 version-0.7.2
James French [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 06:36:34 +0000 (14:36 +0800)]
Much more robust about handling Content-Type

Can handle multiple content-type lines which is a _good_ thing.
Will correctly identify the charset parameter (if supplied) and go with that.
Content sniffing is not specified by the RFC so it won't be implemented.

11 years agoHandles MIME encodings from FTP now too
James French [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 05:56:01 +0000 (13:56 +0800)]
Handles MIME encodings from FTP now too

* Provided the remote end specifies what it is.
* Default behaviour is to follow the RFC ie use remote if given or assume UTF-8

11 years agoUnicode support for urllib2/http
James French [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 08:22:05 +0000 (16:22 +0800)]
Unicode support for urllib2/http

11 years agoMuch better unicode support
James French [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 08:03:24 +0000 (16:03 +0800)]
Much better unicode support

11 years agoRemoved erroneous comments
James French [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 05:02:37 +0000 (13:02 +0800)]
Removed erroneous comments

11 years agohttplib2 passes remote encoding (if any) through
James French [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 05:00:16 +0000 (13:00 +0800)]
httplib2 passes remote encoding (if any) through

Minor code refactor to allow for the change.

11 years agoFixed missing length parameter 0.7.1 version-0.7.1
James French [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 16:34:00 +0000 (00:34 +0800)]
Fixed missing length parameter

11 years agoA step closer to real unicode support
James French [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 16:18:48 +0000 (00:18 +0800)]
A step closer to real unicode support

Doesn't glob multi-byte characters at line folds

11 years agoBetter unicode support as per the RFC(s)
James French [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 08:29:31 +0000 (16:29 +0800)]
Better unicode support as per the RFC(s)

Will unfold lines and then treat them as UTF-8.
Before folding lines, they're converted to 8-bit strings and split at 75 octets.

11 years agolost a line break in the license for parserrules.py
James French [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 08:12:30 +0000 (16:12 +0800)]
lost a line break in the license for parserrules.py

11 years agoSome cleanup
James French [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 08:08:15 +0000 (16:08 +0800)]
Some cleanup

Fixes broken comments
Makes the verbose option actually verbose

11 years agoWrite output, ready for primetime 0.7 version-0.7
James French [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 07:03:48 +0000 (15:03 +0800)]
Write output, ready for primetime

11 years agoAdded License message to parserrules
James French [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 06:38:12 +0000 (14:38 +0800)]
Added License message to parserrules

11 years agoMore efficient lineFolder implementation
James French [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 06:35:01 +0000 (14:35 +0800)]
More efficient lineFolder implementation

11 years agoRejoins fields into lines ready to be folded
James French [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 06:30:33 +0000 (14:30 +0800)]
Rejoins fields into lines ready to be folded

11 years agoRules implemented
James French [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 06:24:06 +0000 (14:24 +0800)]
Rules implemented

11 years agoLoads rules from a source file
James French [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 05:54:34 +0000 (13:54 +0800)]
Loads rules from a source file

11 years agoSplits in prep for running the rules
James French [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 05:49:27 +0000 (13:49 +0800)]
Splits in prep for running the rules

11 years agoAdded rules.py
James French [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 05:47:52 +0000 (13:47 +0800)]
Added rules.py

Provides documentation of how the rules work

11 years agoAdded .gitignore
James French [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 05:13:45 +0000 (13:13 +0800)]
Added .gitignore

11 years agoCatching some more exceptions
James French [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 05:12:33 +0000 (13:12 +0800)]
Catching some more exceptions

11 years agoFixed the unfold function
James French [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 05:05:47 +0000 (13:05 +0800)]
Fixed the unfold function

* Correctly identifies folds and removes them
* Checks for a complete ICS file before doing anything

11 years agoChecks for the correct opening stanza
James French [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 04:54:00 +0000 (12:54 +0800)]
Checks for the correct opening stanza

11 years agoURLs open much more robustly now
James French [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 04:25:26 +0000 (12:25 +0800)]
URLs open much more robustly now

11 years agoRemoved depricated regular expression
James French [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 16:06:41 +0000 (00:06 +0800)]
Removed depricated regular expression

11 years agoComment cleaup, added function
James French [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 16:04:49 +0000 (00:04 +0800)]
Comment cleaup, added function

11 years agoMuch simplified unfolding function
James French [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 15:57:32 +0000 (23:57 +0800)]
Much simplified unfolding function

11 years agoBug fix: Properly reads from stdin
James French [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 08:18:57 +0000 (16:18 +0800)]
Bug fix: Properly reads from stdin

11 years agoNow parses urls/files okay
James French [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 07:18:39 +0000 (15:18 +0800)]
Now parses urls/files okay

11 years agoReplaced getopt with optparse (which will need to be replaced again)
James French [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 06:11:22 +0000 (14:11 +0800)]
Replaced getopt with optparse (which will need to be replaced again)

11 years agoInitial Commit, includes folding and unfolding lines
James French [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 05:44:48 +0000 (13:44 +0800)]
Initial Commit, includes folding and unfolding lines

UCC git Repository :: git.ucc.asn.au