atyndall/cits2231.git
10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 05:51:52 +0000 (13:51 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 05:51:31 +0000 (13:51 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 05:50:22 +0000 (13:50 +0800)]

10 years agoAdded second light, tidied up global variables, renamed drawLine() to drawAxisLines()
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 03:55:38 +0000 (11:55 +0800)]
Added second light, tidied up global variables, renamed drawLine() to drawAxisLines()
* Adjusted lighting parameters to try and get specular lighting to work; no success yet

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 03:53:27 +0000 (11:53 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 03:53:04 +0000 (11:53 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 03:51:58 +0000 (11:51 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 03:51:38 +0000 (11:51 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 03:51:07 +0000 (11:51 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 03:42:24 +0000 (11:42 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 03:38:20 +0000 (11:38 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 03:37:56 +0000 (11:37 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 03:37:11 +0000 (11:37 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 03:36:49 +0000 (11:36 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 03:36:16 +0000 (11:36 +0800)]

10 years agoFixed camera positioning, fixed lighting, added arrow points, and more
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 03:20:14 +0000 (11:20 +0800)]
Fixed camera positioning, fixed lighting, added arrow points, and more
* Camera code was completely redone so that it is in redraw only
* Starting camera position is much nicer now
* We're now using a perspective projection
* Teapot was having its front faces culled because it doesn't obey the right-hand rule; fix put in place for that.
* Mouse now moves and zooms camera in a way that is very similar to sample solution
* The WASD controls of camera can now be zoomed with a factor, which can be increased or decreased by using - or +
* Window resizing works as sample solution doeson one axis, but incorrectly zooms on another

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 03:18:15 +0000 (11:18 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 03:17:49 +0000 (11:17 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 03:17:17 +0000 (11:17 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 03:16:30 +0000 (11:16 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 03:16:00 +0000 (11:16 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 03:15:19 +0000 (11:15 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 03:13:42 +0000 (11:13 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 03:13:08 +0000 (11:13 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 03:10:37 +0000 (11:10 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 03:09:45 +0000 (11:09 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 03:09:14 +0000 (11:09 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 03:00:33 +0000 (11:00 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 02:59:28 +0000 (10:59 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 02:59:02 +0000 (10:59 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 02:57:22 +0000 (10:57 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 02:56:54 +0000 (10:56 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 02:56:26 +0000 (10:56 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 02:55:47 +0000 (10:55 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 02:53:23 +0000 (10:53 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 02:52:35 +0000 (10:52 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 02:46:32 +0000 (10:46 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 02:46:23 +0000 (10:46 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 02:46:11 +0000 (10:46 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 02:45:38 +0000 (10:45 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 02:45:26 +0000 (10:45 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 02:45:03 +0000 (10:45 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 02:38:42 +0000 (10:38 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 02:38:30 +0000 (10:38 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 02:38:10 +0000 (10:38 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 02:37:07 +0000 (10:37 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 02:34:51 +0000 (10:34 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 02:31:29 +0000 (10:31 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 02:30:26 +0000 (10:30 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 01:49:14 +0000 (09:49 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 01:47:54 +0000 (09:47 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 01:47:21 +0000 (09:47 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 01:46:52 +0000 (09:46 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 01:46:17 +0000 (09:46 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 01:45:19 +0000 (09:45 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 01:44:14 +0000 (09:44 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 01:43:57 +0000 (09:43 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 01:39:30 +0000 (09:39 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 01:39:03 +0000 (09:39 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 01:37:12 +0000 (09:37 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 01:34:27 +0000 (09:34 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 01:33:16 +0000 (09:33 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 01:31:57 +0000 (09:31 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 01:29:01 +0000 (09:29 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 01:26:20 +0000 (09:26 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 01:24:06 +0000 (09:24 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 01:21:19 +0000 (09:21 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 01:21:07 +0000 (09:21 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 01:19:56 +0000 (09:19 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 01:17:46 +0000 (09:17 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 01:17:26 +0000 (09:17 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 01:16:55 +0000 (09:16 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 01:15:35 +0000 (09:15 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 01:15:09 +0000 (09:15 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 01:12:33 +0000 (09:12 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 01:11:47 +0000 (09:11 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 01:11:23 +0000 (09:11 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 00:58:44 +0000 (08:58 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 00:52:45 +0000 (08:52 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 00:52:35 +0000 (08:52 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 00:51:41 +0000 (08:51 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 00:50:34 +0000 (08:50 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 00:49:53 +0000 (08:49 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 00:48:03 +0000 (08:48 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 00:46:56 +0000 (08:46 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 00:45:46 +0000 (08:45 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 00:31:58 +0000 (08:31 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 00:26:57 +0000 (08:26 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 00:25:04 +0000 (08:25 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 00:20:57 +0000 (08:20 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 00:20:05 +0000 (08:20 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 00:18:10 +0000 (08:18 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 00:16:46 +0000 (08:16 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 00:15:29 +0000 (08:15 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 00:15:03 +0000 (08:15 +0800)]

10 years agoPlayed around with lighting, drew arrows, ran into issues
Ash Tyndall [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 13:46:24 +0000 (21:46 +0800)]
Played around with lighting, drew arrows, ran into issues
KNOWN ISSUES:
* Teapot sides are being weird
* drawSquare doesn't appear to be functioning correctly
* Floor doesn't light correctly
* Camera angle is all wrong (hold down 'w' to see scene)
* windowReshape doesn't currently work outside of default parameters
CHANGES:
* Discovered I was using an orthographic projection instead of a perspective projection. glOrtho stuff needs to change to glFrustrum. I'm using gluPerspective in the mean time, but I can't seem to get it to angle properly.
* Various changes and experimentation.

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 13:28:41 +0000 (21:28 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 13:27:53 +0000 (21:27 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 13:23:44 +0000 (21:23 +0800)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
Ash Tyndall [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 13:23:09 +0000 (21:23 +0800)]

UCC git Repository :: git.ucc.asn.au